March 9, 2018

For a week in a half I have been working on a new micrography piece to continue adding on to my portfolio. Today I finish putting all the text in the place I wanted it to be. So far I like it, I will probably change some colors around a little later. My main focus for the rest of the year is to stay on top of my mastery by getting things done so I can have a good amount of pieces in my portfolio. Right now I do not have as much work competed for my portfolio, but if I continue getting my work done fast I should have at least 12-15 pieces done by the time we start our senior mastery presentation. This week I started another Intern which Is really exciting. In my other Intern I didn’t think it benefit me at all to learn new thing or get better at my work. My new Intern is with Grate Creations. At Grate Creation, Mr. Elken Grate will be teaching me new things with photography, graphic design, creative arts, and charcoal. Interning someone that use to go to the same school as us is a great opportunity. Going through and reading articles, books, and blogs about things that is related to my senior mastery. With some of my research it has been hard to find some articles on micrography. Lately I have been trying to find article to get me better at digital micrography. For my senior year I did not expected it to be so difficult. I wish I would have figured out a lot of things during the summer so I could have been ahead on some projects. This semester I have been putting a lot of effort of complete my portfolio and trying to stay on top of my work. My website was going well until I found out that my site wouldn’t work when I tried to upload it. I thought that Muse would have been my best choice but unfortunalty it wasn’t. On Monday, I will start my site on Dreamweaver. Working on Muse was fun while it lasted!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *